Members of the committees responsible for the planning of the 2019 Gastrointestinal Cancers Symposium are listed below by committee type.

2019 Program Committee

Shishir K. Maithel, MD, FACS (Chair)
Winship Cancer Institute, Emory University

Emily Bergsland, MD (Chair-Elect)
University of California, San Francisco

Daniel T. Chang, MD
Stanford University School of Medicine

George Chang, MD, MS, FACS, FASCRS
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Marcia R. Cruz-Correa, MD, PhD, AGAF
The University of Puerto Rico and MD Anderson Cancer Center

Ryan Fields, MD, FACS
Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis

Michael J. Hall, MD, MS
Fox Chase Cancer Center

Rodrigo Jover, MD, PhD
Alicante University Hospital

Michelle Kang Kim, MD, PhD
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Paola Montenegro, MD
Instituto Nacional de Enfermedades Neopláscias

Manisha Palta, MD
Duke University School of Medicine

Parag Parikh, MD
Henry Ford Cancer Institute

Philip A. Philip, MD, PhD, FRCP
Karmanos Cancer Institute

Flavio G. Rocha, MD
Virginia Mason Hospital and Medical Center

Jinsil Seong, MD, PhD
Yonsei University College of Medicine

Shailesh Shrikhande, MD, MS, FRCS
Tata Memorial Centre

Rachna T. Shroff, MD, MS
University of Arizona Cancer Center

Frank Sinicrope, MD
Mayo Clinic


Special thanks to the Content Advisors from the American Association for the Study of Liver Diseases

Josep Llovet, MD, PhD
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai 

Mario Strazzabosco, MD, PhD
Yale School of Medicine

Special thanks to the Content Advisors from the Society of Thoracic Surgeons

Daniela Molena, MD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

K. Robert Shen, MD
Mayo Clinic